Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southport's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Southport during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 9 3 47 35
Away 23 4 5 14 25 71
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 14 17 72 106
Click here to view Southport's complete league history View Southport's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1962 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 Aldershot A League L 2-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1962 Hartlepools United A League L 0-4 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1962 BARROW H League D 3-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1962 Barrow A League L 2-6 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 BRADFORD CITY H League D 3-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 21 Sep 1962 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-7 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Sep 1962 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 4-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 1962 Chester A League L 1-6 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 08 Oct 1962 CHESTER H League W 4-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 Brentford A League D 3-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 Chesterfield A League L 0-6 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 Workington A League L 0-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 Darlington A League W 3-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 Crewe Alexandra A League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-11 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1963 Torquay United A League L 1-5 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 04 Mar 1963 DARLINGTON H League W 4-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 11 Mar 1963 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Mar 1963 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1963 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1963 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 Mansfield Town A League L 1-6 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 WORKINGTON H League W 6-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1963 ALDERSHOT H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1963 EXETER CITY H League L 1-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1963 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 20 May 1963 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table